How many books are in the Cassandra Clare series?

What order do you read all of Cassandra Clare books?

  • The Mortal Instruments, Part One.
  • The Eldest Curses, Part One.
  • The Infernal Devices.
  • The Mortal Instruments, Part Two.
  • The Bane Chronicles.
  • Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy.

How many books are in the mortal in?

There are six books in the Mortal Instruments series: City of Bones, City of Ashes, City of Glass, City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls, and City of Heavenly Fire.

Is Jace and Clary siblings?

Jace and Clary fall in love in City of Bones, making Clary the only girl Jace has developed real genuine feelings for, but after they find out they are “siblings”, each attempts to get over the other by dating other people.

How does The Mortal Instruments book series end?

Confronting Sebastian, Clary pretends to agree to rule by his side, but then stabs him with Heosphoros, reverting him back momentarily to the brother she could have, Jonathan Morgenstern, who destroys the Infernal Cup before he dies, killing the Endarkened, including Luke’s sister, Amatis.

How many books does City of Bones have?

City of Bones (2007) City of Ashes (2008) City of Glass (2009) City of Fallen Angels (2011) City of Lost Souls (2012) City of Heavenly Fire (2014)
PublishedMarch 27, 2007 – May 27, 2014
Media typePrint (hardcover and paperback) Audiobook
No. of books6
Preceded byThe Last Hours

Will there be another Mortal Instruments movie?

Unfortunately, the Mortal Instruments movie sequel isn’t happening – here’s why.

Do you need to read all Cassandra Clare books in order?

#4 Cassandra Clare Books in Chronological Order – Since Chain of Gold takes place around 1903, chronologically it falls immediately after The Infernal Devices but before The Mortal Instruments. That means if you want to read the books in Chronologically, a new order is required.

Do I have to read infernal devices before last hours?

You don’t have to read The Mortal Instruments first. It explains what Shadowhunters are in Clockwork Angel. I have not run across anything in The Infernal Devices that is not explained in that series, so you’ll be okay if you don’t read The Mortal Instruments. yes you can.

What do I read after The Infernal Devices?

The Last Hours is a sequel trilogy to The Infernal Devices. Following the events of Clockwork Princess, the Shadowhunters enter the Downton Abbey era.

What is the best way to read Cassandra Clare books?

  1. The Mortal Instruments, Part One.
  2. The Eldest Curses, Part One.
  3. The Infernal Devices.
  4. The Mortal Instruments, Part Two.
  5. The Bane Chronicles.
  6. Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy.

What series is after The Mortal Instruments?

The Publication order – The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones. The Mortal Instruments: City of Ashes. The Mortal Instruments: City of Glass. The Infernal Devices: Clockwork Angel.


Cassandra Clare Books: To Read or Not to Read…


The Shadowhunter Books are Dreadful: Part 1

Other Articles

Was Nabokov a genius?

What is the best western ever written?

Why is Beloved Such a good book?

What is the best book about marriage?

What is the difference between Frankenstein 1818 and 1831?