How many original Famous Five books are there?

There are 21 original Famous Five books by Enid Blyton written between 1942 and 1963

Are the Famous Five books in order?

What’s the difference between Famous Five and Secret Seven?

The Secret Seven was the name of a secret society that featured in a series of eleven stories published in The Magnet magazine in 1934; the term “Famous Five” dates from 1910 and is applied to a group of the leading characters: Harry Wharton, Frank Nugent, Bob Cherry, Johnny Bull and Hurree Jamset Ram Singh.

What are all the Famous Five books called?

  • Five on a Treasure Island (1942)
  • Five Go Adventuring Again (1943)
  • Five Run Away Together (1944)
  • Five Go to Smuggler’s Top (1945)
  • Five Go Off in a Caravan (1946)
  • Five on Kirrin Island Again (1947)
  • Five Go Off to Camp (1948)
  • Five Get into Trouble (1949)

What age do you read the Famous Five?

Most libraries have copies of The Famous Five books but, if you’d like to buy one or a couple, the books are all shown below. I’d recommend reading these aloud to 5-8-year-olds. Independent readers aged from about 8-9-years-old would enjoy them on their own.

Is there a Famous Five book 22?

This 22 book set brings together the complete library of Enid Blyton’s classic tales of The Famous Five.

Why are they called the Famous Five?

At the time of their victory in 1929, the media dubbed the group the “Alberta Five.” Over time, as the case took on a prominent position in Canadian history, the group became popularly known as the “Famous Five.” They have come to represent an entire generation’s political activism; including an earlier, nationwide

What is the surname of the Famous Five?

Enid’s answer is interesting, as it sounds like this was the first time she reveals the surnames of all the Famous Five as being Kirrin.

What age is Malory Towers for?

Aimed at readers aged between 9-14, the Malory Towers collection of books are fiction books at their finest. Readers will be introduced to key characters and continue their six-year journey at the boarding school which sees many adventures and experiences along the way.

What age are the Secret Seven books for?

These are great starter books for the 6-9 age range before going on to the Famous Five and the Mystery series, Get your children reading with Enid Blyton.

How many parts of the Famous Five books are there?

Famous Five Series (21 book series) Kindle Edition. Meet Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timothy. Together they are THE FAMOUS FIVE – Enid Blyton’s most popular adventure series. All 21 titles also available as audiobooks!

How many Famous Five books have been sold?

Today, more than two million copies of the books are sold each year, making them one of the best-selling series for children ever written, with sales totalling over a hundred million.


Five on a Secret Trail – Enid Blyton Audiobook …

Famous Five on BBC Breakfast


Other Articles

What was Dostoevsky’s philosophy?

Is sports romance a trope?

Why have audiobooks becoming popular?

What is film and literature called?

What was the Amazon best selling book of 2020?