How many Peter James books are there?

How many Peter James Roy Grace novels are there?

As of April 2021, there are 17 novels in the Roy Grace series. You can buy them separately (links below each title) or get the first 10 in an ebook bundle HERE.

What is the last Roy Grace book?

Dead Simple(2005)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
You Are Dead(2015)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Love You Dead(2016)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Need You Dead(2017)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Dead If You Don’t(2018)Hardcover Paperback Kindle

What is Peter James best selling book?

From the number one bestselling author, Peter James, comes The Secret of Cold Hill.

Do you need to read Roy Grace in order?

The cases Roy is working on might be distinct from book to book, but you get to learn Roy Grace and the other main characters by following the series in order, and you also get to see not only the character dynamics but also their development as the time passes.

Will there be another Roy Grace book?

The crime fiction and thriller author’s new novels will be published by Pan Macmillan in October 2021 and October 2022 in hardback. Pan Macmillan have published James’s Detective Superintendent Roy Grace novels since 2005.

Is the house on Cold Hill based on a true story?

The House On Cold Hill is very much inspired by, and modelled on, an isolated historic house in Sussex that my former wife and I bought in 1989 – and which turned out to be seriously haunted.

Does Grace ever find out what happened to his wife?

We know that Sandy Grace disappeared mysteriously more than 10 years ago. Despite Roy’s attempts to discover the truth, he’s no closer to finding out what happened to her. No body has ever been found, and no evidence to point to a crime. During the first film Dead Simple, Roy tells his date that he’s “separated”.

Does Roy Grace marry Cleo?

The main suspect is her ex Bryce, but without witnesses Grace needs his best team on the case. Moving forward to the new book, Roy Grace is still with his wife Cleo (who he married in Want You Dead) but there are problems on the horizon as Roy brings his ‘long lost’ ten year old son Bruno to live with them.

What order do Peter James books go in?

  • Dead Simple. by Peter James. Buy the book.
  • Looking Good Dead. by Peter James. Buy the book.
  • Not Dead Enough. by Peter James. Buy the book.
  • Dead Man’s Footsteps. by Peter James.
  • Dead Tomorrow. by Peter James.
  • Dead Like You. by Peter James.
  • Dead Man’s Grip. by Peter James.
  • Not Dead Yet. by Peter James.

Is Grace Based on Peter James Books?

Which book series is Grace based on? Grace is based on the best-selling Roy Grace series of novels from author Peter James (who filmed two cameo appearances for the new season).

What book follows find them dead?

Dead Simple(2005)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Need You Dead(2017)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Dead If You Don’t(2018)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Dead at First Sight(2019)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Find Them Dead(2020)Hardcover Paperback Kindle

What order should I read Lynda La Plante?

  • Prime Suspect (1991)
  • Prime Suspect 2: A Face in theCrowd (1992)
  • Prime Suspect 3: Silent Vitims (1993)
  • Tennison (2015)
  • Hidden Killers (2016)
  • Good Friday (2017)
  • Murder Mile (2018)
  • The Dirty Dozen (2019)

What’s the latest Peter James book?

  • Picture You Dead. Coming September 2022.
  • Wish You Were Dead (Novella) Published May 2021.
  • Left You Dead. Published May 2021.
  • I Follow You. Published October 2020.
  • Find Them Dead. Published July 2020.
  • The Babes In The Wood. Published February 2020.
  • THE SECRET OF COLD HILL. Published October 2019.

Is Peter James a good author?

Peter James is a UK No. 1 bestselling author, best known for writing crime and thriller novels, and the creator of the much-loved Detective Superintendent Roy Grace.

What is Peter James first book?

Book Description – Dead Simple was the first book by number one bestselling crime and thriller writer Peter James to be part of the multi-million-copy series featuring the definitive Brighton detective, Roy Grace.

Who wrote Grace ITV?

John Simm plays Detective Superintendent Roy Grace in the gritty series, based on the bestselling novels by Peter James. Episode one saw Grace suspect the death of a former schoolteacher was not the drugs overdose it first appeared.

Do you need to read the Peter James books in order?

C M Newton They can be read out of order as each book is about a seperate crime. However, Roy Grace’s life story is in the order of the books so it would be a shame, (and maybe spoil it for you), to not read them in order.


Peter James | Peter Robinson | Authors Studio – Meet The Masters

Why Do Catholic Bibles Have Seven More Books Than Protestant Bibles?

60 | – 1 Peter { KJV AUDIO BIBLE with TEXT } Read by Alexander Scourby

Other Articles

Will there be a Stephanie Plum book 28?

Why is Liane Moriarty popular?

Is Dan Brown a good book?

What kind of books should be used at the university level?

What is the order of Gregg Hurwitz books?