In what order should I read the Will Trent series?

Busted, 2013, a Will Trent short story. Unseen, 2013. The Kept Woman, 2016. Cleaning the Gold, 2019, a Will Trent and Jack Reacher short story.

What order to read Will Trent series?

Should I read Grant County or Will Trent series first?

You are going to love both series. I would start with Grant County only because it give background on Sara Linton. But you can read the Will Trent series first if you would want to.

What is the order of Karin Slaughter’s books?

  • Blindsighted (2001)
  • Kisscut (2002)
  • A Faint Cold Fear (2003)
  • Indelible (2004)
  • Faithless (2005)
  • Beyond Reach/Skin Privilege (2007)
  • Short Story (2018) (short story) — Jeffrey Tolliver meets Joe Pritchard from the Lincoln Perry series. Co-written with Michael Koryta.

Can you read Karin Slaughter out of order?

Reading the Karin Slaughter books in order is a must both for the Will Trent novel series, the Grant County book series, as well as the shorter Good Daughter series. Her standalone novels can be read in any order you choose.

Is Genesis and undone the same book?

Undone (UK title: Genesis) is a 2009 novel by bestselling author Karin Slaughter that combines characters from her Atlanta series and her Grant County series. It is her ninth full-length novel. Undone was published under the name Genesis in the UK, Australia, and other non-US markets.

Will there be a book 11 in the Will Trent series?

How many Will Trent books are there? There are 11 books in the Will Trent series.

Which Karin Slaughter series should I read first?

1. Blindsighted. In Slaughter’s debut novel and introduction to the Grant County series, a small Georgia town erupts in panic when a young female professor is brutally mutilated in the local diner.

Do you have to read Will Trent series in order?

Georgia Cathey You really should read the series in order. As a matter of fact, it would absolutely be ideal if you read all of her books in the order they were written because her two series merge somewhere back there.

Will Trent Sara Linton relationship?

Will Trent is Sara Linton’s boyfriend. Sara was married to Jeffrey Tolliver, and as turbulent as their marriage was, Sara would still be with him now had he not been murdered. However, it is five years later and Will and Sara are going strong.

Is Will Trent in triptych?

The Will Trent series takes place in Atlanta and features GBI special agent Will Trent, his partner Faith Mitchell, and Angie Polaski. The first two books in the series are Triptych and Fractured.

What book comes after criminal?

Will Trent has gone on to star in five other novels written by Karin Slaughter including Fallen (2011), Snatched (2012) Criminal (2012), Busted (2013), and Unseen (2013).

What is the last book in the Grant County series?

Beyond Reach is the most recent novel in the Grant County series which was published back in July 2007. It is also an incredible novel that tries to continue with this incredible story that is foretold in the series.

Is the silent wife a standalone book?

Her standalone novel Pieces of Her is in development with Netflix and the Grant County and Will Trent series are in development for television. Start reading The Silent Wife: A Novel (Will Trent Book 10) on your Kindle in under a minute.

Will Trent series the kept woman?

List Price:$9.99 Details
You Save:$2.51 (25%)

What is the silent wife by Karin Slaughter about?

A young woman is brutally attacked and left for dead. The police investigate but the trail goes cold. Until a chance assignment takes GBI investigator Will Trent to the state penitentiary, and to a prisoner who says he recognizes the MO. The attack looks identical to the one he was accused of eight years earlier.

What genre is Karin Slaughter?

Karin Slaughter is a master of the thriller genre; her latest book, Broken, is full of twists and turns and technical details. It revolves around two women: A police detective with a story to hide, and a medical examiner who finds herself drawn into a murder investigation in the town she used to call home.

What happens to Angie in the Will Trent?

So the investigation continues and in the end Will finds Angie half dead and she tells him the reason why she was the way she was, and that she loves him, and never meant to hurt him, and he is her entire life blah blah blah, and she dies in Will’s arms.

Is False Witness A Will Trent book?

About the Author – She is published in 120 countries with more than 40 million copies sold across the globe. Pieces of Her is a Netflix original series starring Toni Collette, and False Witness, the Grant County, and Will Trent series are in development for television.

Will Trent summary?

Will Trent is a brilliant agent with the Georgia Bureau of Investigation. Newly in love, he is beginning to put a difficult past behind him. Then a local college student goes missing, and Will is inexplicably kept off the case by his supervisor and mentor, deputy director Amanda Wagner.

Is there a Grant County in Georgia?

Set in the fictional town of Heartsdale, Georgia, (in the fictional Grant County) the narrative takes place from the perspective of three main characters: Sara Linton, the town’s pediatrician and part-time coroner; her ex-husband, Jeffrey Tolliver, who is chief of police; and his subordinate, detective Lena Adams.



Tell Me What To Read – Episode 13 – The Best Books Of 2021

Should you read The Memoirs of Lady Trent?? – YouTube

Other Articles

How many volumes does Persepolis have?

Do books boost confidence?

Is Bosch spinoff based on books?

What is the cheapest way to buy books online?

Do the Amish use the Bible?