Is Mistborn 3 or 6 books?

Mistborn 6 Books Collection Set by Brandon Sanderson (Final Empire, Well of Ascension, Hero of Ages, Band of Mourning, Alloy of Law & Shadows of Self) Paperback – January 1, 2018.

How many books will be in Mistborn?

The “Mistborn” series will eventually consist of as many as 13 books — three trilogies and one tetralogy.

Will there be Mistborn in Era 3?

Sanderson announced in July 2020 that he will begin writing this fourth book of Era 2, Mistborn: The Lost Metal, in January 2021. Era 3 is being planned as a trilogy and is expected release yearly starting in 2025.

Should I read Elantris before Mistborn?

If you’re new to my books, here’s a primer on where to start. If you don’t typically read fantasy, try Steelheart or Elantris. If you consider yourself a fantasy reader, try Mistborn: the Final Empire or The Way of Kings. If you like romance, try Warbreaker.

How many inquisitors are there Mistborn?

According to Aradan Yomen, one of the ways in which the number 16 made itself known in their time was that the Lord Ruler had originally made 16 Steel Inquisitors.

Why is Mistborn so good?

Mistborn introduces us to many new ideas. Sanderson is never content to rest on old fantasy tropes. The magic system in Mistborn is perhaps its most striking quality. Allomancy is a magic system based around ingesting and then “burning” metals that give allomancers, as they’re known, special powers.

Is there a Mistborn movie?

Feature film based on Brandon Sanderson’s fantasy book about a crew of rebels with magical abilities that are trying to overthrow a nefarious ruler.

How long are the Mistborn books?

The average reader will spend 9 hours and 4 minutes reading this book at 250 WPM (words per minute).

How many books are in the Mistborn series Reddit?

There are currently 6 main books. The first 3 are a trilogy that follows Vin, then the other three follow Wax & Wayne a long time after the original trilogy ends.

How long is Mistborn The Final Empire?

First edition cover
AuthorBrandon Sanderson
Media typePrint (hardcover, paperback and leatherbound), audiobook, e-book
Pages541 pp (first edition, hardback), 24 hours 647 (U.S. mass market paperback)
ISBN0-7653-1178-X (first edition, hardback)

What is the order of the Mistborn books?

Does the Mistborn trilogy have romance?

OceanSoul Yes, and quite insta-lovey romance at that. However, it doesn’t influence the plot as much as it tends to do in other YA novels.

What comes after Well of Ascension?

First edition cover
AuthorBrandon Sanderson
Preceded byMistborn: The Final Empire
Followed byMistborn: The Hero of Ages

Is kelsier in other books?

There’s always another secret. Kelsier, famously known as the Survivor of Hathsin, was a powerful Mistborn and one of the main characters in Mistborn: The Final Empire.

How did Mistborn end?

Though Elend receives mystical aid from Vin, giving him unlimited metallic power, Marsh strikes Elend in the chest with an axe, which proves fatal. As he is dying, Elend reveals that his soldiers have burnt away all of Ruin’s body, the atium, in battle, so now Ruin can never recover his missing power.

What is the Mistborn world called?

Scadrial is the name of the planet on which the Mistborn trilogy is set. The planet is governed by two gods, Preservation and Ruin, who are referred to as ‘Shards of Adonalsium’.

How many books are in Mistborn era 2?

Era 2: Wax and Wayne SeriesEdit – The Wax and Wayne series is a single four book series, however The Alloy of Law stands more-or-less alone while the rest are plotted together like a trilogy.

Is Wax and Wayne a trilogy?

This is a wonderful trilogy of books. I liked the original Mistborn trilogy but these are even better. Wayne is one of the best fictional characters I’ve ever run across.

How many Mistborn are there?

Mistborn: The Series – The Mistborn series is composed of four books including an original trilogy and a final book, which takes place 300 years later. The books are, in order, Mistborn: The Final Empire, Mistborn: The Well of Ascension, Mistborn: The Hero of Ages and Mistborn: The Alloy of Law.

Can a 12 year old read Mistborn?

Ultimately, I would recommend the Mistborn series for a reasonably mature 11 year old, with the caveat that the parent has to be the type of parent that regularly engages with their child on the media they take in.

Is Mistborn a heist book?

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, the Mistborn series is a heist story of political intrigue and magical, martial-arts action.

Is Mistborn good for children?

The Mistborn trilogy is a classic and highly regarded in the fantasy genre. It’s full of action scenes, intricate plots, and compelling characters. The book is appropriate for any age.


Mistborn: The Hero of Ages | Book Three Review & Discussion

Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s Stone audiobook Chapter 6 – The Journey from Platform 9 3/4

Where Does a Book Begin for You?—How I came Up with Mistborn

Other Articles

Is Jurassic Park 2 based on a book?

What books did Raymond Chandler write?

What are some books that have won awards?

What is the best book on time management?

Is Sherlock Holmes a book or movie?