What is the last book in the Scarpetta series?

First edition
AuthorPatricia Cornwell
SeriesKay Scarpetta
GenreCrime fiction
PublisherG. P. Putnam’s Sons

What is the most recent Scarpetta book?

Autopsy: A Scarpetta Novel (Kay Scarpetta, 25) Paperback – October 4, 2022. Find all the books, read about the author, and more. In this relaunch of the electrifying, landmark #1 bestselling thriller series, chief medical examiner Dr. Kay Scarpetta hunts those responsible for two wildly divergent and chilling murders.

Will there be any more Scarpetta books?

Patricia Cornwell is bringing back Dr Kay Scarpetta for Autopsy, the 25th book in her bestselling series, for HarperCollins. HarperCollins acquired world rights and will publish the book in England across the globe, including the UK, Australia, New Zealand and Canada, in autumn 2021.

What happened to Scarpetta?

So it was a shock when, five years ago, she announced her 24th Scarpetta book, Chaos, would be the last. “I really had just run out of road. I didn’t think I wanted to do it anymore and I quit,” admits the author, currently living in Cape Cod with her Harvard psychiatrist wife, Staci Gruber.

What is the order of Stuart Woods books?

New York Dead(1991)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Foul Play(2021)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Criminal Mischief(2021)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
A Safe House(2022)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Black Dog(2022)Hardcover Paperback Kindle

Will there be another Scarpetta novel after autopsy?

Despite having thought she was done with writing, Cornwell said she is already penning Scarpetta’s next story, a tough murder trial.

Is there a Kay Scarpetta TV series?

Jamie Lee Curtis’s production company Comet Pictures and Blumhouse Television are developing a one-hour series based on Patricia Cornwell’s Kay Scarpetta novels, Variety reported. Cornwell, Curtis, Jason Blum, Blumhouse Television president Chris McCumber and Jeremy Gold are serving as executive producers.

How many Patricia Cornwell books are there?

She has written 37 books, including non-fiction and a children’s novel. She is the author of many series, including the Doctor Kay Scarpetta’s books about a female physician in Virginia. The Andy Brazil series, Winston Garano series, and an Omnibus of the Scarpetta novels are just a few of her other series.

What is Patricia Cornwell’s book autopsy about?

Forensic pathologist Kay Scarpetta has returned to Virginia as the chief medical examiner. Finding herself the new girl in town once again after being away for many years, she’s inherited an overbearing secretary and a legacy of neglect and possible corruption.

What book comes after Book of the Dead by Patricia Cornwell?

Postmortem(1990)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Trace(2004)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Predator(2005)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Book of the Dead(2007)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Scarpetta(2008)Hardcover Paperback Kindle

Do you have to read the Kay Scarpetta books in order?

There are currently 24 Kay Scarpetta novels, and each one focuses on a different mystery, so they can all be read as standalones.

What order are the Kay Scarpetta books in?

How many books are there in the Kay Scarpetta series?

There are 26 books in this series. Select the number of items you want to purchase.

What happened to Lucy’s partner and son in the Scarpetta series?

We know this because Scarpetta’s niece, Lucy, is hibernating in her cottage on Kay and Benton’s estate, mourning the deaths of her wife, Janet, and adopted son, Desi. Separated from her wife and son while the two of them were stranded in London due to the covid epidemic, Janet and Desi caught the disease and died.

In which Scarpetta book does Benton died?

Scarpetta has taken quite a few beatings, but she’s still going strong in Cornwell’s latest book, Blow Fly . It’s been years since Dr. Kay Scarpetta’s lover, Benton Wesley, was murdered, but Kay just can’t seem to put her life back together.

Do you have to read Patterson books in order?

Even if most of the books can be read independently, it’s recommended to read them in order, especially if you don’t want to spoil the previous books if you didn’t read them.


Patricia Cornwell Interview – Quantum

Crime writer Patricia Cornwell talks about the story behind the stories

True Crime & Forensic Pathology with Neil deGrasse Tyson

Other Articles

Are shorter books better?

Why is the book called The Big Sleep?

What is a good book to read for a 14 year old?

What are examples of narrative in literature?

Does reading make you productive or are you wasting your time?