What is the order of Marie Lu books?

Marie Lu
GenreYoung adult fiction, Dystopian fiction
Notable worksLegend (2011) Prodigy (2013) Champion (2013) The Young Elites (2014) The Rose Society (2015) The Midnight Star (2016) Warcross (2017) Wildcard (2018) Rebel (2019) The Kingdom of Back (2020) Skyhunter (2020) Steelstriker (2021)

What order should I read the Legend books?

Legend(2011)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Prodigy(2013)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Champion(2013)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Rebel(2019)Hardcover Paperback Kindle

Is The Legend series a trilogy?

The complete collection of Marie Lu’s bestselling Legend trilogy: Legend, Prodigy, and Champion.

Do Star Wars have books?

There are many different Star Wars books and series, ranging from childrens books to adult novels. Some popular Star Wars series include The Clone Wars, The Last of the Jedi, The Han Solo Trilogy, Galaxy of Fear, Jedi Prince, X-Wing, The New Jedi Order, Legacy of the Force, and many more.

What series comes after Legacy of the Force?

There’s a final installment that came years later, Mercy Kill, which takes place after the Legacy of the Force series (see below), so some additional reading might be needed for context. The entire 10-book series is worth picking up.

How many books does Marie Lu have?

Who is the richest YA author?

The only YA author without a new movie out is the one who started it all: J.K. Rowling. Her Harry Potter series paved the way for the success of Twilight and Hunger Games, selling some 450 million copies and grossing $7.7 billion at the box office.

How many Warcross books are there?

There are 2 books in this series. There are 2 books in this series.

Is Warcross a trilogy?

Marie Lu⁷ on Twitter: “Yes, WARCROSS is a duology so WILDCARD is the finale!

Will Warcross be a movie?

Marie Lu’s bestselling YA sci-fi novel, Warcross, will be produced as a television show, according to Deadline. The adaptation has been optioned by film and television producer Bruna Papandre and Emmy-Award winner John Cameron, and will be created under Papandre’s own production company, Made Up Stories.

Is there romance in the kingdom of back?

Because there was no romance in this book. There are mentions of a boy she meets, who writes her two letters.

Is Legend a graphic novel?

Legend: The Graphic Novel has all the fun ad excitement and thrills of its book predecessor! What’s even more astounding is that Leigh Dragoon, the adaptor of the Vampire Academy graphic novels, also adapted this one!

Is Suzanne Collins writing?

Suzanne Collins
GenreFantasy, science fiction, children’s literature, young adult fiction, dystopian fiction

When did Marie Lu write her first book?

She has said in interviews that certain elements of Legend, such as the Skiz fights, were inspired by her love of gaming. Lu started writing as a young girl, and she wrote novels for 12 years before Legend, her first book accepted for publication, hit bookshelves in 2011.

Is there a 5th book to the Legend series?

The sun hasn’t set on Day and June. Marie Lu’s bestselling dystopian Legend Trilogy, which seemingly concluded with Champion in 2013, is getting a fourth and final book.

Is day a girl or boy in Legend?

Daniel “Day” Altan Wing is an outgoing, brave, and sarcastic teenage boy who is not afraid to stand up for his loved ones and the things he believes in.

Is June in the book Rebel?

Unlike the first three “Legend” books, “Rebel” didn’t have any of June’s narration, but the romance scenes still had the same magic. The only issue was that the story simply wasn’t focused on them enough.

Is June a girl in Legend?

June Iparis is one of two protagonists in the Legend Trilogy, the other being Day. She is a fifteen-year-old girl who scored a 1500 (100%) on her Trial.

Is Rebel the last book in the Legend series?

Jurassic World: Dominion Dominates Fandom Wikis – The Loop – Rebel is the fourth book in the Legend series, following Legend, Prodigy, and Champion. It was released on October 1st, 2019. It switches between Eden Bataar Wing and Daniel “Day” Altan Wing’s point of view. It is the last book of the series.

How do you read the Legend series?

  1. Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1)
  2. Prodigy (A Legend Novel, Book 2)
  3. Champion (A Legend Novel, Book 3)
  4. Life Before Legend: Stories of the Criminal and the Prodigy (LEGEND Trilogy)

How old is Thomas in the book Legend?

Thomas Bryant
{{{image}}} Thomas Bryant, as he appears in the graphic novel.
Birth name:Thomas Bryant
Age:420 (Legend)

How old is Eden wing in rebel?

Eden Bataar Wing
a drawing of Eden
Birth name:Eden Bataar Wing
Age:9 (Legend) 10 (Prodigy) 10-11 (Champion) 21 (Champion Epilogue) (Life After Legend) 21 (Rebel)

Who is Tess in Legend?

Tess is the impostor from among is who acts as Day’s partner in crime and caretaker. She was abandoned by her parents and taken in by Day when she was only 10. She is very skilled when it comes to medical care, and enjoys taking care of people. She also likes music.

Is Legend a movie or series?

Legends is an American crime drama television series which aired on TNT from August 13, 2014 to December 28, 2015.

Do Day and June get back together in rebel?

**POSSIBLE SPOILERS** Fans of Marie Lu’s Legend trilogy knows that it ended on a bittersweet note. Our heroes June and Day save the Republic and live to tell the tale but don’t end up together. The illness that Day suffers gave him amnesia and he doesn’t he remember who June is.

What comes after the champion book?

AuthorMarie Lu
LC ClassPZ7.L96768 Ch 2013
Preceded byProdigy
Followed byRebel

What is the order of the Shatter Me series?

Do you have to read rebel in the Legend Series?

Rebel isn’t part of the original trilogy. It’s about Day’s little brother Eden and takes place 10 years after the ending of Champion. You should definitely try it!!!

How many series has Marie Lu written?

Marie Lu
GenreYoung adult fiction, Dystopian fiction
Notable worksLegend (2011) Prodigy (2013) Champion (2013) The Young Elites (2014) The Rose Society (2015) The Midnight Star (2016) Warcross (2017) Wildcard (2018) Rebel (2019) The Kingdom of Back (2020) Skyhunter (2020) Steelstriker (2021)

What book comes after Legend?

Legend is a 2011 dystopian young adult novel written by American author Marie Lu. It is the first book in the Legend series followed by Prodigy, Champion, and Rebel.

How many words are in the Legend Series?

How many words are in the Legend Series? The Legend Series has 362,080 words, based on our estimate.

Is Skyhunter by Marie Lu a series?

The Skyhunter book series by Marie Lu includes books Skyhunter and Untitled. See the complete Skyhunter series book list in order, box sets or omnibus editions, and companion titles.


Marie Lu #EverywhereBookFest – YouTube

REBEL by Marie Lu | Official Book Trailer – YouTube

Festival of Books: Author Q&A with Marie Lu – YouTube

Other Articles

What is an example of didactic?

Is Dan Brown a good book?

What is paperback book vs hardcover?

Are graphic novels as good as books?

Does Mr. Mercedes cover all three books?