What is the order of the Parvana books?

  • Parvana (The Breadwinner) (2000)
  • Parvana’s Journey (2002)
  • Parvana’s Promise (My Name is Parvana) (2012)

What is the order of the breadwinner books?

Is Parvana a series?

Based on the true-life stories of women in Afghan refugee camps, the Parvana series is the inspiring story of Parvana, a young girl growing up in Afghanistan, as she struggles to make a life for herself and her family under the harsh rule of the Taliban.

Is breadwinner based on a true story?

The real story began in the late 1990s, when peace activist-turned-author Ellis grew concerned about the treatment of women under the Taliban regime.

What are the books in the Breadwinner trilogy?

  • Book 1. Mud City. Book 1. Mud City. Shauzia is Parvana’s friend from The Breadwinner.
  • Book 2. Parvana’s Journey. Book 2. Parvana’s Journey.
  • Book 3. The Breadwinner. Book 3. The Breadwinner.
  • Book 4. My Name Is Parvana. Book 4. My Name Is Parvana.

How old is Parvana in the book?

Lesson Summary – The Breadwinner by Deborah Ellis, published in 2000, is a children’s novel that tells the story of 11-year-old Parvana and her family struggles under control of the Taliban in Afghanistan, who have severely restricted the agency of women.

How old is Parvana in the book Parvana?

The title of the book refers to the role of the protagonist, 11-year-old Parvana, who is forced by circumstances to be the breadwinner for her family in a war-torn Taliban-era in Afghanistan.


Parvana- Chapter 1 – YouTube

Breadwinner Chapter 2 – YouTube

The Breadwinner: Chapter 2 – YouTube

Other Articles

Is there an anarchist manifesto?

Is there an order to read Dan Brown books?

Can a male author write a chick lit?

Is Rumi the best selling poet?

How many volumes does Maximum Ride have?