Which John Sandford book should I read first?

Last Updated on May 12, 2022 The John Sandford books in order include his most popular bestselling Lucas Davenport (Prey) series, with to date over 30 crime mystery novels. I have read most of the author’s books in the series, starting with Rules of Prey, which was first published in 1989.

Do you have to read John Sandford in order?

To answer your question, no, you do not, but you will want to go back eventually and get the background on the characters. Eric There may be a couple times when I’ve wondered about plot and characters from a chronological standpoint.

How many books are in the John Sandford prey series?

Gathering Prey (2015) Extreme Prey (2016) Golden Prey (2017) Twisted Prey (2018)

Is the Virgil Flowers series over?

The series started back in 2007 and finished off in 2013. The story features a man named Virgil Flowers, who is a three-time divorced man in his late thirties.

Does Virgil Flowers appear in the Prey series?

In 2007, he published “Invisible Prey” in which he introduced a secondary character, Virgil Flowers. Virgil assists Lucas Davenport, the protagonist of the “Prey” series.

What is the order of the John Sandford books?

  • Rules of Prey (1989)
  • Shadow Prey (1990)
  • Eyes of Prey (1991)
  • Silent Prey (1992)
  • Winter Prey (1993)
  • Night Prey (1994)
  • Mind Prey (1995)
  • Sudden Prey (1996)

How do you read John Sandford?

  1. Rules of Prey.
  2. Shadow Prey.
  3. Eyes of Prey.
  4. Silent Prey.
  5. Winter Prey.
  6. Night Prey.
  7. Mind Prey.
  8. Sudden Prey.

What is the order of the Prey series by John Sandford?

What is Lucas Davenport series?

The Prey series (also known as the Lucas Davenport series) is a series of novels written by American author John Sandford. The series started with Rules of Prey in 1989 and continues to this day with approximately one book published per year.

What is the first Lucas Davenport book?

Davenport first appeared in 1989’s Rules of Prey. Since then, Sandford has written more than 20 Lucas Davenport novels.

Is Lucas Davenport black?

The movie starred Eriq La Salle as Lucas Davenport, which has led to some awkward questions when I’ve been out signing books. La Salle is black, and Lucas, in the books, is white.

Will there be a Virgil Flowers book in 2020?

John Sandford’s ‘Holy Ghost,’ A New Virgil Flowers Novel, Due Out This Fall. This October, Virgil Flowers is set to return in Holy Ghost, an all-new novel from New York Times bestselling author John Sandford.


Supreme Court Orders Coming TOMORROW, it appears

Have You Met Virgil Flowers? | ESCAPE CLAUSE by John Sandford

John Sandford interview 3 (Part 1 of 4)

Other Articles

What is a good self growth book?

Are The Outsider and The Stranger the same book?

What is the orphan master’s son about?

What age should you stop reading YA?

What is the most important book in the world?